Home » Stormring by Stephen J. Carter
Stormring Stephen J. Carter

Stormring

Stephen J. Carter

Published
ISBN :
ebook
183 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

For fans of Hugh Howey and Peter Hamilton!Being shipwrecked on an alien world can have its ups and downs. For Mick and his cohorts, it’s mostly downs. The planet that their ship’s computer, Maude, picks out for them just happens to be having theMoreFor fans of Hugh Howey and Peter Hamilton!Being shipwrecked on an alien world can have its ups and downs. For Mick and his cohorts, it’s mostly downs. The planet that their ship’s computer, Maude, picks out for them just happens to be having the mother of all climate events.No sooner do they make planetfall than they’re driven onto high Neburan seas. There, at their leisure, they get to observe the planet’s unraveling up close and all-too-personal. Enviropsychosis aside, fleeing to the only safe place left onworld can unman even the stoutest heart, especially when it means crossing a miles-wide, world-encircling, lightning-filled wall of storms – the stormring.The Stormring is the first book in the high-concept Zero Point Light SF series, chock-full of good vibes, nasty shocks, hair-raising escapes, and edge-of-your-seat suspense.